FINAL THOUGHT ON MAXI-PEEL CHALLENGE

IMG_2407.JPG

Before anything else, let me pat myself at back first for finishing this challenge wholeheartedly. This means a lot to me because using Maxi-Peel was never my intention. It does not even one of what I thought I will do someday but finally gave it a try because of advertisement in tv and social media. Read on for my thoughts and results.

With so much courage, I tried the Maxi-Peel for 21 days and more. Thinking that maybe this is finally what we are all looking for, a cheaper alternative to exfoliating the skin for a visibly clearer and more refined skin. I used the line according to what it said on the instructions and followed everything strictly. The end result is not what I thought it will be…

IMG_2257

IMG_2259

My skin is good before using Maxi-Peel. I get some pimples from time to time especially when it is the time of the month and stress is eating my life. That being said, I am 100% sure that whatever happened to my face is because of Maxi-Peel. Using it for 3 weeks made my face very sensitive to anything I put on it. I avoided using any makeup except for my brows because my skin is already dry, sensitive, flaky and red by the 2nd week. I tried applying a different moisturizer because the one from Maxi-Peel feels like a thick cream that does not hydrate my skin. I used something from an organic brand. Surprisingly, it stings my skin and I can’t handle it so I just stick with the line. I got few breakouts near my nose on my 16 days of use. And the next day, a large one erupt on the center of my face. It drove me crazy thinking what I’ve done. 😦

On my 18th day, I ask the team of Maxi-Peel it is still normal since they said on their advertisement for as early as 7 days. Guys, never ever fall for the false advertisement. They told me that it is still okay, breakouts are part of exfoliating and such.I gave it a few days more and see if my face will calm down or the breakout will stop. But, it did not and even make the situation even worse, now I have three huge almost like zits on my face.

My verdict: Maxi-Peel is not for everyone especially for those who have sensitive skin like mine. I learned from the hard way but if your skin is not that bad, do not try this product because it may just make your situation even worse. The best way to remove pimples is consult it to a dermatologist and don’t do any home remedy or ask the internet for suggestions to cure it.

IMG_2424

 

Leave a comment