PINK AND BROWN HAUL

IMG_0677

Tissue paper? Daiso!

Trays and containers? Daiso!

Beauty finds? Daiso!

Cute stuffs? Daiso!

I will never get tired of shopping at Daiso. I always find useful things here and cheap too. This afternoon, I decided to shop for some new stuffs since I will re-decorate my desk and so my shopping began.

😉  Note that the title of this post is Pink and Brown Haul because I noticed that everything is brown and pink! I laugh for a couple of minutes amazed about this unintentional title. Originally it should be a Daiso and Japan Home Centre haul but since I got only one product from the latter, I choose to edit the title. 🙂

Before, I like going to Divisoria or Quiapo to hoard affordable finds but I find the place not too safe to wander around and that is why Daiso and Japan Home Centre  are my favorite stores nowadays. Both are near my place, located at Robinsons Manila and everything is very cheap! If you are not yet familiar with the stores, these are Japanese stores that sells kitchen tools, food, beauty products, home items and a lot more for affordable price. Daiso price range is 88 pesos -188 pesos and they also have some sale items ranging from 10, 25, 44 and 66pesos while Japan Home Centre’s price range is 22 to 88 pesos. Japan Home Centre also offers American items like perfumes, hair sprays, body lotions and creams. So much about introducing the stores, let us jump to my haul.

I am actually looking for some vintage pink trays which I found weeks before at Daiso but I can’t find one this time. Those trays will serve as an organizer for my growing skincare collection unfortunately they are sold out at the branch I visited. I will still search for those trays at some other time since I really want those cute vintage looking trays. Failed to look for the trays, I look what is next on my list, trash bins. I was about to put in my basket a regular trash bin decorated in white and pink polka dots when I spotted something else on the stationary row.

IMG_0683

A cute little trash bin it is! No more explanations, I was sold. Now I don’t think I will be using this to store my trash, I am planning of using this to store my unused make up brushes. I check its height and it is perfect for my brushes. IMG_0681

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are the other stuffs I bought at Daiso. I scored two Body Scrubs in Rose variant for only 44 pesos. I love products that smells like rose, has rose extracts, design of rose everything that has roses, I love it! This body scrub is gentle on skin but good enough to exfoliate and get rid of dead skin. It leaves my skin soft and smells really really good. Next is the Face Plate or face massage tool. I saw this one on Wengie on her vlog but I can’t spot it on Daiso. It is always sold out so I consider myself a lucky girl for getting the last piece. *Good job Lis, good job!*  I will test this first and gives you my feedback about this and of course I will tell you why this is so popular, it is always sold out. Last item that I got from Daiso is their eyebrow pencil in dark brown. I love my current eyebrow pencil from Holika Holika (haven’t done a review about it yet) which is affordable too but I am challenging myself if I can find any cheaper alternative to that. This is an impulse buy, I just want to know for myself if this is really good because I am hearing and reading a lot of good reviews about this eyebrow pencil.

IMG_0680

I want to save the cutest for the last and just look how adorable this bear trash bin. So cute, ugh! I think this will be an effective way for me to always clean my space and check if this is already full, I don’t want to mess its cuteness. I got this from Japan Home Centre for 88 pesos only.

I will go back to these stores again before June to shop for school and office supplies. If you want another post related to Daiso and Japan Home Centre, leave a comment below. 🙂 I will appreciate your thoughts and suggestions.

 

 

Leave a comment